Jewish Observances

The Sabbath – Signifies rest. Observed every seventh day.

Feast of the New Moon – Marked the completion of the Lunar month.

Sabbatical Month – The Seventh of the Sacred Year, but the first of the Civil.

Feast of Trumpets – New Year’s Day. Ushered in by blowing of trumpets.

Sabbatical Year – Each seventh day and month and year were holy. The land rested and creditors and slaves were released.

Year of Jubilee – Every fiftieth year.

The Passover – Lasted for seven days, from the 14th to 21st of Nisan. A memorial of the Nation’s birth and typical of Christ.

Pentecost, or Feast of Weeks – A supplement to the Passover, lasting one day.

Feast of Tabernacles – A harvest Home, or Thanksgiving time, lasting seven days.

Day of Atonement – A day of humiliation and fasting. Observed five days before the Feast of Tabernacles.

Feast of Purim – An annual feast to commemorate the preservation of the Jews in Persia.

Feast of Dedication – A rededication of the Temple after the expulsion of the Syrians by Judas Maccabaeus.

Sacrificial Offerings:

  • The Burnt Offering
  • The Meat Offering
  • The Sin Offering
  • The Trespass Offering
  • The Drink Offering
  • The Peace Offering


Copyright ©1989 - 2020 AIRRINGTON MINISTRIES | |All Rights Reserved.

This site exists to give hope to the lost, truth to the pretender and strength to the believer.

Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved.  WP Premium Plugins

Website is Protected By Using The WP Site Protector Plugin From :